Testimonials

 

Sorry for the late reply but have just about recovered from the weekend 😀

May I please start by saying that Ashley who helped me organise my sisters hen weekend was absolutely brilliant nothing was too much trouble and gave us some great recommendations she is an absolute credit to your company.

The weekend was amazing start to finish the hotel was fantastic and very central again nothing too much trouble for them A+ for them. The Thai restaurant that you booked for us was a delight never had better even if we couldn’t finish all the wine 🍷. The dance class was beyond anything that I could of imagined and the lady we had was great really go us in the mood for the party.

The afternoon tea what can I say heaven on a tiered plate. Even the nightclub was fantastic even for us non clubbers May I just say that I am so thankful that I chose you to help me organise a unforgettable weekend for my little sister and have already recommended you to friends and family for any special occasion.

Louisa K, Bristol, June 2018

 

We had a really great weekend. Thank you. The whole process of booking with you was really easy and stress free from start to finish which is absolutely ideal when you lead a busy life juggling parenthood and work!

All of the activities we booked were brilliant and the whole weekend ran really smoothly so thank you to you and Ashley for all your help in making it happen.

X

Kelly H, Bath, June 2018

 

I have to say that the service I have received from Orchid has been fabulous.
And Ashley has been amazing. Everything has been brilliant from start to finish.
We booked a hen party this year but next year we want a girls weekend and can’t wait to book it through you again. Thank you so much xx

Evette

Evette H, London, June 2018

 

We had the very best time thank you!

The highlight was the dance experience absolutely brilliant! I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed it.

They were brilliant with all of us but especially Lauren.

I would highly recommend them.

Thank you for all your help sorting the weekend!

Sam

Sam E, London, June 2018

Thank you so much for putting together such an amazing weekend for us. Everything was absolutely perfect and we had the best time!

Harriet’s Tea Room was fabulous, with the most delicious array of goodies. The staff looked after us very well too. We then made our way over to the Dance Studio, where Ayesha took us through a fun dance routine. We had so much fun!

The Cambridge Belfry was excellent and I cannot praise the staff there highly enough. They really went the extra mile to make sure that we were well looked after and all our needs were catered for. The evening meal was very good and we had great fun in the bar afterwards. In fact we were having such a good time that we decided not to go to Revolution after all.

The spa treatments on Sunday morning.were very professionally done and we were all made to feel very relaxed and happy.

Oh and I forgot to say, the breakfast was brilliant too! So much choice and everything was hot and fresh.

I don’t do Instagram and I am not sure if you have a Facebook page so I haven’t actually posted any photos anywhere. I’ve attached a few to this email instead, if you are able to do anything with them.

Once again Charlotte, thank you so so so so much for all your help and support in making our weekend so stress-free and fun. I will recommend you far and wide! Hattie the Hen said to say a huge thank you too!

Very best wishes,

Cathy

Cathy L, Cambridge, June 2018

 

Have been meaning to email, but been a mad week! The weekend was fab and all went really smoothly. Would and will definitely be recommending you to others-a very smooth operation and excellent value for money. Thank you for all of your hard work.
Kind regards,
Emma

Emma W, Bristol, June 2018

 

Morning Charlotte,
Just to let you know that we had a fantastic weekend! The arrangements made by yourselves were spot on! The hotel was a great venue – very friendly and comfortable. The leisure facilities were perfect for us – we were all able to relax on Saturday afternoon. The meal and entertainment at the Komedia were brilliant. When we arrived, we were asked if we were VIPs and I said no at first and then remembered that we were!! Lovely evening. One really good comedian and two mediocre, but still lots of fun and a great atmosphere! Sorry it is over now!
Happy to write a testimonial if ever required!
Many thanks Charlotte – now back to the day job!!
Best regards
Karen

Karen C, Bath, June 2018

 

The weekend was a great success! Everything went very smoothly and we all had a great time. There is nothing that we would change and nothing that needed changing!

Many thanks for helping me organise it.

Kind regards,
Emily

Emily J, Bristol, June 2018

Then hen weekend was a success. The bride to be and and the hens all seemed to have had a fab time. Some sore heads the next day but all in all a good weekend.

Thank you to yourself and Charlotte for all your help! I have tagged you on my recent post, which has a few pictures of the night.

The hotel was able to accommodate an early check in which was VERY helpful as we wanted to decorate the brides room. So i would say this would be an important add on for future bookings perhaps?

There was a little confusion as to what names the rooms were booked under. It turned out one was in Debbie’s name and the other was Jen’s name. I think from the itinerary that was sent to me it said would be in either mine/orchid or Charlotte’s name. The spa and treatments were fab. One of the ladies managed to book for the following day.

The restaurant was great. It just would have been nice to use the music facility, they did have a basic play list there which was okay i guess. We could have connected our phone to their system but everyone had new iphones but no lightning to headphone jack converter. I did get in contact with the restaurant to see if we could pop in the morning to decorate a little. Unfortunately they had a lunch booking so we couldnt, they also said they didnt receive the table plan which i gave to them. But everything was fine.

Our butler Paul was fab. Such a good sport! We played a number of games from the Butlers in the Buff pack you sent – with him. So it was great! So much good fun.

Thanks so much again. I’m getting married next year so we may we ll be in touch!! There are a few big birthdays around me too!

Have a fab week & weekend.

Mary F, London, June 2018

 

Just writing to say a massive thank you for all your help arranging my sisters hen in Leeds. Everything was perfect. We had the best time, the activities, location and the Crowne Plaza hotel made it a weekend to remember.

We had such fun at our Cocktail Masterclass in Dirty Martini, the staff were brilliant and atmosphere was great.

The fantastic location of the hotel and activities made navigating the city simple, even after a prosecco lunch!

I will be recommending Orchid City & Spa to my friends and family and hope to join you again soon. You helped make it a really special weekend.

Thanks again, Chloe x

Chloe E, Leeds, May 2018

 

Thank you for your email, we all had a brilliant time!

Ashley who organised our trip for us, was amazing! Nothing was ever too much to ask, all options were always offered including alternatives and I was never made to feel silly for asking questions, brilliant customer service !!

The spa was lovely, very clean and the therapists were friendly at all times, everyone loved the treatments.

The hotel was clean and food was lovely, however the staff at check in weren’t very welcoming, a little disorganised and confusion within out group appeared as different staff were telling members of our group different things, in terms of check in times, an afternoon snack & although check out wasn’t until 12pm the cleaners were knocking on our doors from around 8am to clean the rooms.

The cocktail making masterclass was amazing, very fun & a great laugh ! The men that carried out our class were brilliant really enthusiastic, happy & welcoming. All our girls thoroughly enjoyed it… The cocktails were ace too ! Candy pants was the favorite !

Overall we had a lovely time, full of laughs & created a lot of memories ! I think you’ll definatly be kept in mind for future group bookings !

Thanks again!

Emma

Emma H, Bristol, May 2018

 

We all had an absolute ball. The age group ranged from 30 to 65 and the oldies had just as much fun.
Everyone was included in the Highland games so could join in to the best of their abilities. The instructors were great fun and we all had a good laugh.
The Monkey Barrel was a intimate venue which worked really well and it was nice having a mixture of acts.
Our spa treatments were the perfect treat on the Sunday after using all our energy. I did feel there wasn’t much choice for me on the light lunch being gluten and dairy free.
Everything ran perfectly and I would definately use you again for a weekend away. A lot of my friends have been on loads of hen do’s and said that this was the best one.

Thank you so much

Jane 🙂

Jane I, Edinburgh, May 2018

 

I am just writing to say thank you for everything with regards to the hen do planning. It truly was an amazing couple of days. The hotel was spot on, the staff were lovely and the dance class/meal were wonderful. We all genuinely laughed from start to finish & we will never ever forget the memories we have made.

Thank you

Jessica

Jessica R, Newcastle, May 2018

 

It was incredible!! We had a fantastic time!!!
The cocktail class was excellent fun and great value for money and really set the scene! The meal was very tasty although the data I received made it look allot posher than it was! I didn’t realise that footage was from their opening night or that their would be children present?! But food was delicious!
The comedy club was funny for multiple reasons! ….
we finished the night off in the club post comedy and I started a the konga with a unicorn- result!
It was also fabulous to have a dip in the pool and relax before heading back!
Excellently executed, Top marks! Well done!
You made me look great! Thank you x
Would love to accept the voucher for the future.. may plan something with my husband for his 40th … we have over 12 months 😀

Thank you again
Natasha xxxx

Natasha N, Bristol, May 2018

 

Thank you so much for planning crystals hen do! We had the most amazing time it all slotted Into place perfect! We definitely use you guys again when going away! Thank you for the voucher 😊

Jade D, Oxford, May 2018 

 

We had a really lovely time 🙂 The whole day was great from start to finish.

The hotel we stayed at was amazing and as my Finace droppped me off, it seems like it will be a potentional wedding venue for us! So thank you for recomending that hotel.

All the staff I have dealt with at Orchid City and Spa, have been fantastic and I will recomend it to anyone who asks!

I will tag you in some of the photos on instagram so you can see them, some great pictures too.

Thank you for the voucher and I will be sure to pass on to all the bride tribe.

Thank you again

Aimee xx

Aimee P, Oxford, May 2018

 

Just a quick one to say thank you for helping me organise a wonderful hen weekend. The girls plus the bridge to be had an amazing time. Please pass my thank you to Cadbury house too, the hotel and spa was amazing!

Thanks again
Edith xx

Edith S, Bristol, May 2018

 

Thank you so much for helping me organise the weekend. We had a fantastic time! I will definitely recommend you in the future.

Zoe

Zoe M, London, April 2018

 

We had the most amazing weekend – thank you so much!!

I loved the hotel so much I am hoping to book for myself and what will be my husband again soon!! It was just the most wonderful weekend!

Thank you and your team so much.

Best wishes,

Rachel

Rachel B, Bristol, April 2018

 

We had a great time. Thank you! The hotel was amazing! They looked after us all so well. The afternoon tea at six was lovely. We then had a fab time out on the town!

Thank you for organising!

Joanne F, Newcastle, April 2018

 

I just wanted to say that we all had a fantastic weekend! Everything was amazing 👍🏻👍🏻.

Thank you so much for organising everything for me. You have been an absolute star!!

Thank you again,

Clare (one very happy customer)

Clare S, London, April 2018 

 

We all had a great weekend thank you. The hotel was perfect and the staff were all lovely and helpful – it was a great recommendation! We enjoyed the spa followed by a meal and drinks in the city.
Thank you to you and Ashley for all of your help, it certainly made organising the weekend much easier. Having the itinerary with all the information and contact details was really useful, I will definitely be recommending your service to everyone.

Zoe M, Bath, March 2018

 

The weekend was brilliant thank you. Very relaxing. Booking through orchid made everything easier and everythingran smoothly when we arrived. Tables were ready for afternoon tea, they expected us at pur treatment times etc and the payment plan meant everyone could pay as and when they wanted without the pressure being on one person

Thank you for all of you help. I will pass the voucher onto the rest of the group.

Thanks again
Beth

Bethany T, Leeds, March 2018

 

Just wanted to say that everything went of so so well…. the hotel were amazing …. couldn’t do enough for us and the snow didn’t stop us! We only had one girl who couldn’t make the journey in the end.

The only real blips we had were when the taxi booked from Comedy took off with a load of random people but I called them and they sent another!

It really was a pleasure to work with you and we are so so grateful for your help and all that you did for us…. answering endless questions and then helping us reshuffle everything around at the last minute.

The bride was so happy and had so much fun …. she said it was one of the best times of her life …. so we think that means we all did alright and you were a huge part of that.

Hope you have recovered from the stress that the snow caused. Wishing you all the best for the rest of the year and beyond

Our biggest and best thanks and a little squeezy cuddle!

All the best

Pippa and Katy xxx

Pippa W, Nottingham, March 2018

 

Thank you for your email! I’m so sorry for just getting back to you!

Yes! We had a brilliant time! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were really impressed!

Both yourself and Ashley have been such a great help throughout the process! You both were brilliant at coming back to me with my 101 questions! You took a massive amount of stress off the whole process! Thank you so much for all your help I certainly will be recommending you to everyone!

The life drawing was brilliant! I was worried about how the set up would work and how it would go down with the bride but John our tutor was so much fun! Lauren relaxed and really enjoyed it. I felt sorry for poor Marlon our model who had to put up with us all!

The hotel was lovely and were really helpful and we had a great time at Sway to!

I was slightly worried about Sway as after speaking to them separately regarding booking a reserved area for us all to sit at after our meal.  Cut a long story short, on the night we had a fab time, Kevin our waiter was brilliant nothing was to much trouble and as they needed us out by 9.00pm Kevin and the manger (which I can’t remember her name but was lovely!) sorted us out a table with some chairs downstairs which I really appreciated.

Once again thank you so much! Everyone had a lovely time and we had one happy hen!
I will make sure we tag you in the photo’s!

Michelle R, London, February 2018

 

We had a great weekend thank you! I found the Orchid City & Spa a huge help, having never been to Leeds before it was good to have recommendations of where to go and stay – all of which were a success. Additionally, having such a large group the payment website was a god send!

Thanks for helping me plan and execute such a good weekend!

Samantha H, Leeds, February 2018

 

Just wanted to say thank you very much for all your help the past few months. Bride to be had an amazing time. Hotel was great and everything was amazing. Didnt quiet manage the night out on Saturday as we stayed out and totally forgot we had the club booked lol. Ended up at another club near where we were anyways so not a total loss hahah. Dont have insta(only FB sorry) but if you need a nice little picture of the bride to be (Amanda) then av just sent this over.
Thanks again, definitely recommend you guys 🙂

Claire A, London, February 2018

 

Thank you to everyone who helped organise the weekend. It was great and the hen loved it!

Everyone, Ashley in particular, was fantastic at answering my (many!) questions and sorting things out.

Thanks very much!

Kirsty S, London, February 2018

 

We had a lovely time at the spa and the light lunch was so nice! We had a good time at the club
Too. So very happy with it all.

Thank you again for all your help, I know it was a large group to organise so I appreciate it.

Kind regards
Fiona

Fiona K, London, February 2018

 

Melissa’s hen party went so well over the weekend and everything went according to plan. Everyone enjoyed the weekend including Melissa. She was one happy bride to be!

The hotel was grand and the food was beautiful, everything was perfect.

I would like to say a massive thank you for putting this package together and for helping to finalise the booking arrangements. That was a massive help and a huge weight of my shoulders. This hen do was not stressful to plan at all as you mainly done all of the hard work!

The only thing that was annoying was that the Oxo wanted their table back by 10pm, so well did felt a bit rushed at the last 15 mins. I just wished we could have had longer to stay at the table as some people only came to the meal.

However, overall it was great and we all had a wonderful time. Thanks so much for all of your help and I will definitely recommend you guys or I will use you again.!

I have attached some photos of our fun weekend.

Best wishes,
Sophia

Sophia M, London, February 2018

 

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you for all your help Liz with regards to planning the trip to Leeds for my sister’s 30th birthday- you saved me a lot of time, effort and stress and the weekend still had a personal touch. I have been recommending Orchid City and Spa to everyone and I will definitely use again!! We all had an amazing time! Thank you!

Samantha S, Leeds, January 2018

 

Just to let you know that my hen weekend was fantastic and everything went very well and the companies involved were very welcoming and professional.

Samantha H, London, January 2018

 

Hi liz, The weekend was amazing so thank you so much I couldn’t fault anything, I will tag you in the photos. But here is one of all of us in the hotel.
Thanks again
Kelli

Kelli S, Bath November 2017

 

THANK YOU so soooo much to you, Ashley and the team for all you help. – especially with the last minute changes/addition. I really appreciated that.

I’m pleased to say that Amita’s Hen Weekend was a great sucess. We were blessed with great weather, the hotel was lovely (great breakfast as well as location).
The Bollywood dance class was a laugh. We tried to remember the moves at the wedding and didn’t do too badly concidering we had quite a few glasses of bubbly. 🙂
All I will say is that the dance teacher wasn’t exactly what we expected. At first we thought he was one of the bar staff having a laugh. I guess we were kind of expecting someone a bit more dressed up……… but he did alright in the end.

Everyone loved the cocktail class and of course the Butler in the Buff – maybe a bit too much. Hee hee. He was good fun, interacted really well with everyone and was very helpful with the hen games.

Amita and the girls really loved the cheesey disco music in the club – I thought we’d never leave. ha ha

And thank you for sharing my La La Land Boomerang video on instagram. Glad you liked the theme. I’ll try send/share more pictures with you when I get the chance.

So yes our Hen was very impressed but I couldn’t have done it without your help so thank you again.

Kindest regards,

Rosie

Rosie O, Bristol October 2017

 

Hi Liz
The weekend was wonderful. The bride was very pleased with it so thank you very much for helping to organise this
Natalie

Natalie M, Bristol, September 2017

 

We have just returned from our weekend away! We had a fantastic time! Everything was organised so well and it was perfect. Everyone had a great time, especially the bride who loved it! We did use the hashtag a few times!

Thank you so much for all your help!!
Jess

Jess A, Cheltenham September 2017

 

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for an amazing hen weekend!

Slight hiccup at the spa but Izabella was amazing and it was sorted without very much effort from our side (one of the therapists wasn’t in). We were given a reduction in price on the extra treatment we had ordered ourselves, which was very kind of the spa. It just meant we had to take turns one by one going in but this meant we had more time together as a group minus one each time.

The meal was lovely, hotel lovely – all in all very pleased.

Thanks for all of you assistance, as I said before you guys at Orchid made it very easy for us!! I would certainly recommend your services.

Many thanks,

Anj

Anji C, Oxford, August 2017

 

Sorry for such a late reply! Been meaning to email you to say thanks for all your help and advice in the lead up to the Hen weekend! We all had a fab weekend and was definitely one remember 🙂 the timings really worked so we didn’t have to rush, the hotel was great, all of the group loved the activities we booked and the food was lovely at the Oxo.
Would definitely use Orchid City Spa for anyother Hen weekends I arrange and will pass it on to other friends too.
Thanks again.

Karen R, London, July 2017

 

Just want to let you know we had an absolutely fantastic weekend! Every element of the weekend was special and such a good laugh! The bride had an excellent time as did the rest of the Hens! Can’t thank you enough for the extremely memorable weekend.
Thank you!
Kind regards

Samantha

Samantha C, Leeds, July 2017

 

WONDERFUL HEN

We had an amazing time. Thanks so much for organising this weekend for us. The Bride to be loved all the surprises.

I will recommend your company to everyone who wants a stylish hen party.

Kind regards

Katy

Katy H, London, 2017

 

Thank you to Orchard City Spa for organising a well ran weekend, that allowed the group to enjoy all of the planned activities. The weekend ran perfectly; we even had extra time to enjoy the cocktail making. Our group had a fantastic fun filled weekend.

Emma E, Bristol, June 2017

 

Sorry I’ve taken a few days to write to you. I just wanted to say a massive massive thank you to yourself for organising my hen weekend!! We had the most amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed it all. The hotel was great, the treasure hunt was brilliant and the cocktail making class was so so good!! The weather tipped the weekend off as it hit 29 degrees. I couldn’t of asked for anything better!! I had the best weekend of my life and everyone was so amazed at how brilliantly everything was organised and they had so much fun!! I can’t thank you enough Ashley. You are a credit to the company and I couldn’t fault you or the company on anything.

Thank you so much again for everything you have done!
Abbie

Abbie S, Leeds, June 2017

 

The hen party was great thanks and everyone had a lovely time. The spa and treatments were lovely, rooms at the hotel were spacious and comfortable and we spent the evening at a couple of the bars you had recommended, which were great. 😊

We all had a great time and very much appreciate all your help in organising our weekend. 😊

Kind regards,

Louise

Louise H, London, June 2017

Just a quick message to say a huge thank you for organising Kate’s hen in Bath. The staff at the MacDonald hotel couldn’t have been more accommodating and everything ran like clock work. The Beyoncé dance class was hilarious and the bride loved every second. I couldn’t recommend your services highly enough!!

We will be using Orchid again in the future.

Kind regards

Sarah

Sarah F, Bath, June 2017

 

 

Hi Ashley,

Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you to you and the team for organising a fabulous weekend.

Everything went perfectly smoothly, all the companies were prepared for our arrival and gave us a very warm welcome. I work in the service industry and I’m aware of how these things can go spectacularly wrong!

Please pass on our thanks to all your partners.

I will be recommending your services to friends, family and colleagues.

With very best regards
Emma

Emma W, Cambridge, May 2017

 

Good Morning Ashley,

Just a quick email to say thank you for all your help in organising Laura’s Hen do to Cardiff. The hotel were fantastic, we unfortunately ran late as it took 7 hours to drive to Cardiff oppose to 3 due to bank holiday traffic, so they delayed afternoon tea. We had a lovely meal at Chapel and were given a free drinks voucher by the hotel, that we could use on top of our offer, a great night out, breakfast and spent the Sunday in the Spa. Everything ran so smoothly.

Thanks again,

Sarah

Sarah T, Cardiff, May 2017

 

Hello Ashley,

I can not thank you enough for such an amazing weekend! It was truly one our bridal party will never forget. Right from 9am, when our dance class, at Pineapple Dance Studios, begun we were in fits of laughter right through to the evening! We ALL loved every minute of it. Everything flowed seamlessly and perfectly. Nothing was too much for any of the suppliers, and ALL did their upmost to make us feel so special!

Thank you for helping me to make this weekend for my sister and our nearest and dearest one that we will be talking about for a long time! I will certainly be shouting about how amazing Orchid City and Spa are for a long time!

Thank you for all your efforts once again Ashley!

Kind Regards,

Shauna x

Shauna N, London, May 2017

I just wanted to send a quick email to thank you for such a wonderful weekend. Everything ran extremely smoothly and everyone had such a lovely time.

Thank you for all your time and for arranging such a perfect weekend. I most definitely will use your company again !

Many Thanks,

Sofie

Sofie B, London, May 2017

Just wanted to say massive thank you for organising my best friends hen do so well. It all went extremely smoothly, all bookings were great and we even got a room upgrade at the hotel. It really was a special weekend.

Once again thank you so much to you and Jasmine for helping me organise this.

Lenka

Lenka S, London, May 2017

 

Hi Ashley,

We had a great weekend thank you so much for all your help!! My sister (the hen) thoroughly enjoyed it. The punting was brilliant and our chauffeur (Paul) was so helpful & made our afternoon really enjoyable.

We had an amazing time & will definitely recommend Orchid City & Spa to others!!

Thanks again

Katie

Katie B, Cambridge, May 2017

 

Thank you very much Ashley.

Just had our dance and cocktail class, it was amazing. Ben our teacher was great but Nick our cocktail class teacher was amazing, it was brilliant a great time had by all.

It really was a great weekend. The location of the hotel was fantastic and really easy to get everywhere. The hotel was lovely too.

I will definately recommend you all to family and friends.

Many Thanks
Laura

Laura C, Cardiff, May 2017

 

I just wanted to send a quick email to thank you for organising my friends hen weekend. Everything went smoothly and to plan, and we all had a fantastic time in Bristol.
Cocktail making was brilliant and everyone had a fab time!
Thanks again.

Kind Regards,

Abi

Abi M, Bristol, April 2017

 

 

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help arranging Laura’s Hen Party. Everyone had a wonderful weekend in Newcastle. The hotel and the restaurant were especially fantastic & everything ran smoothly.

Thanks again for making it all so easy – I really appreciate it.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Gemma D, Newcastle, April 2017

 

Just wanted to say thanks for organising a great weekend, everyone was so impressed especially when the hotel upgraded the bride to the penthouse. They scored me extra brownie points.
Can you pass on my thanks to Danielle and also to the Welsh male receptionist. I didn’t get his name but he was so helpful, everything I asked for he sorted for me he was brilliant.

Kimberley O, Cheltenham, April 2017

 

We all just wanted to wish you all at Orchid a huge THANK YOU! Everything went beautifully well and Nicole was so pleased. Thank you also so much for the Prosecco- such a lovely thought and Nicole was so impressed- such a lovely start to the hen. You guys could not have been more helpful!! The Harbour Hotel was completely wonderful- the quality of the hotel, rooms, food and staff were impeccable. I cannot recommend them enough- so much so that I left a tripadvisor review! Such a perfect hen location!
A big thank you from all- we will definitely recommend you/use you in the future!

Kindest Regards from us all,
Etaoin

Etaoin Q, Bristol March 2017

 

We’re now on our way home after a memorable laughter filled weekend at the Crowne Plaza in Leeds, I will certainly recommend Orchid City & Spa, Nikki the bride and my fellow hens thanked me for my planning and organising but I would not have been able to achieve it without you so once again thank you.

Clair

Clair M, Leeds, November 2016

 

We’re all safely back from an extremely enjoyable, if tiring, weekend.The girls all enjoyed the cocktail making, both guys were professional, friendly and enthusiastic. The meal earlier was ideal for the wide variety of tastes, and the different appetites, some people hadn’t eaten since morning, others had enjoyed afternoon tea. Food was excellent.The quad biking (the bride’s choice), exceeded expectations. Even those who were less enthusiastic initially, ended up wanting more! The instructors were brilliant. My older daughter found it challenging and almost gave up, but with some one to one tuition, sympathetically and encouragingly given, she completed the session, and hopes to try again sometime. Excellent service from the mini bus driver. The evening meal was excellent, both service and food.

Many thanks for all your help. An extremely successful weekend all round.

Kind regards

Sally

Sally F, Bristol, October 2016

 

I am so sorry it’s taken me so long to send this but I wanted to email you a few lines about my sisters hen weekend.

Thank you so much for arranging a fantastic break away in London! The whole process from my first point of enquiry through to booking and then the weekend itself was so smooth and everyone at Orchid City and Spa were so lovely and helpful! The whole group had a fantastic time and everyone commented on the fab location of the hotel, the HUGE bedrooms and the fantastic breakfast! The highlight of the weekend was the Pineapple Studios class which everyone loved. It really was the memorable weekend that my sister wanted and lots of fab memories were made! I have already recommended you to several of my friends and I can’t wait to book through you again for another weekend away!

I hope that you can perhaps use the above for a testimonial on your website (or just to show your manager!) I believe my friend Helen has already been in touch following my recommendation as she is looking to arrange a hen weekend for her sister in London next year .

Thanks again so much for all of your help!

Best wishes

Gemma

Gemma W, London, October 2016

 

I thought I’d just email to let you know how the hen weekend was…it was BRILLIANT!!!

Everything went to plan, all the ladies that came on the hen weekend loved the hotel, the beds were so comfy and the rooms/bathrooms were so clean. The spa was so calm and relaxing there was not one complaint from anybody!

I was abit worried when you emailed me about Grace being slow with service etc however I must say I thought that Grace’s staff were lovely and treated my group of ladies very well and their service was excellent we didn’t have to wait for anything when we arrived (20 minutes late due to traffic!) they were ready for us and got our food to us ASAP, we even all received a complimentary glass of prosecco which was a bonus!

This hen weekend was perfect it couldn’t have gone any better.

I’m so grateful for all your help from start to finish you have been just a call a way I couldn’t have done it with out you, you have been truly amazing!

Should I need to ever plan another hen night or even girly weekend away I will definitely be doing it through orchid city and spa.

Once again thank you so much!

Kind regards,

Heidi

Heidi M, London, September 2016

 

Just thought I would give you a bit of feedback from my hen weekend at the grange Holborn. We all had a brilliant time!!

The hotel was lovely, rooms spacious and very clean, the hotel staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was gorgeous! Spa was very relaxing.
The ice bar was fab, a really good experience.
I think we all agreed the best part of the weekend was the meal/night out at grace. The staff were amazing, they couldn’t do enough for us! Our food was served promptly, all as ordered, and we received all the free drinks promised plus more!!

Thanks so much for all your help planning a fab weekend!
Sarah xx

Sarah W, London, September 2016

 

Just wanted to say a big thank you for all of your time and assistance in organising my sister in law’s hen do. Yourself and your colleagues always responded really quickly to any query or concern. Everyone who attended really enjoyed themselves, especially the hen 🙂 I would definitely recommend and use Orchid city and spa again if I had to organise another big event.

I have attached a few pics as I don’t know how to attach them to Instagram.

Natalie F, London, September 2016

 

Big big thank you for organising Amis hen weekend, we all had a fab time. Will get some of the girls to post on instagram.

Many Thanks
Debra M, Bath, September 2016

 

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that our weekend (at the beginning of September) went really well and everyone had a great time.

The Hilton hotel were fabulous ensuring that all the additional surprises my bridesmaids had arranged were completed and the afternoon tea was lovely.

The wine tasting was a real highlight – everyone really enjoyed that.

All the other arrangements went really smoothly.

Thank you do much to you and the team for arranging and ensuring that we had a great weekend.

I will definitely be recommending Orchid City and Spa to friends for other events.

Katharine B, Leeds, September 2016

 

We had the best weekend ever! It was amazing! Everything went very smoothly and we couldn’t have been more happier! Thank you Best wishes Katherine

Katherine B, Bristol, July 2016

 

I hope you are well.

I just wanted to say a very, very big thank you for organising my hen do – I had the most amazing time. I cannot fault The Grange Hotel at all – the treatments were fantastic, the afternoon tea was amazing – we were upgraded to the Royal Suite which we had exclusively and had it’s own terrace which overlooked St Paul’s. AMAZING!!!! All staff we encountered were polite, professional, helpful, cheerful and smiled! The Forge Restaurant was also good, we didn’t have to wait long for drinks or the food – no complaints from anyone in the group.

The hen do and everything else you arranged, as mentioned, was fantastic. Thank you very much for all your hard work in organsing this for me. If I ever have to organise another hen do (for someone else I hope!!) then I wouldn’t hesitate in using you or recommending you.

Kind regards

Jane

Jane H, London, July 2016

 

It was went brilliantly and the hotel ensured everything went very smoothly. The Hen enjoyed herself so thank you so much for helping organise the weekend.

Kind regards
Lara

Lara E, London, June 2016

 

Hope you are keeping well.

Just a quick e-mail to let you know how well our weekend went, and to say a very big thank you to you and your team for organising everything.

The whole weekend went according to plan and was even better than anticipated. The hotel rooms were lovely and made even better that our rooms were kept all together.

The main thing is my sister Gabriella (the bride to be) had an amazing time and she really did.

Thank you again.

Take care
Christina

Christina Z, London, June 2016

 

I would like to thank you for organising our hen weekend in Cardiff last weekend. It all went smoothly, the Holland house hotel and spa was beautiful. The cocktail making was good and so was our meal at las iganaus. Everybody had a brilliant time particularly the hen. I would definitely use your company to book again and recommend as it was brilliant service and value for money.

Thanks again
Rachel

Rachel P, Cardiff, June 2016

 

Hope you are well. Just emailing to say thank you so much for all your help with the hen do this weekend, it has been truly great and everyone had so much fun!! I will definitely be leaving a review!!

Kind regards,

Katy

Katy M, London, June 2016

 

Hi Ashley, the weekend was fantastic so thank you. Could you pass on our feedback for the cocktail making class because this brilliant! So much fun! The guy did say he would contact you with the recipe for the cocktail for us.

Thanks again.

Katie C, Bath, June 2016

 

Hello Ashley

Just wanted to say thank you so so much for helping me organise my sisters hen do.

From start to finish was amazing. She had a smile on her face the whole weekend.

The dance teacher was brilliant only thing was the room space was limited I felt the premise could have arranged the room better as tables were in the way.

The man who did the cocktail making again brilliant. But again same place was not prepared for us we were stood around waiting for someone to start the cocktail making for about 10-15 minutes until one of us went to ask and then they were not set up so he did not have anything to work with and they also didn’t have a huge selection to choose from!!
But the man sorry I don’t know his name was brilliant and made it really fun, just felt for him as he had to keep apologising for it!!

The hotel was amazing I couldn’t of asked to stay in a nicer place they were very very friendly and I just only wished I could have stayed longer!!

The restaurant was again brilliant unfortunately my mum became ill and was not able to make it so as the meal was not used the gave us a bottle of wine instead which was extremely kind of them.

Thank you again

Many thanks
Michelle

Michelle W, Bath, June 2016
The Hen weekend was fantastic.
Everyone has had the most wonderful time.
Thank you for organising everything.
Kind regards
Adele

Adele J, Leeds, June 2016

 

Thank you for providing us with a stress free hen weekend in Bristol, you even informed us in advance of the road closures for the Bristol 10k run. The online payment system was easy to use and stress free, everyone paid their own bill. Ashley and Paul S at orchid city are wonderful, helpful and very knowledgeable – thank you.
The vintage dance class in the tapas bar was so much fun, lots of laughter :-D. Bailey the dance instructor was fab and very patient. Tim the bar tender was very knowledgeable about the cocktails we made and drank, thank you Tim for your patience. The mecure holland house hotel was fab and a brilliant location to the shops, bars and waterfront and only minutes to the train station by foot.
Thank you again for your help. Will recommend you to our wedding coordinator to pass on to other brides to be.
Dawn.

Dawn B, Bristol, May 2016

 

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you and the team at Orchid for arranging such a fabulous Hen weekend for us.

The hotel was of an excellent standard and we enjoyed the spa facilities to the maximum, the Ice Bar was a great experience, and the food at Graces was superb. We did enjoy a little boogie after our dinner to the wonderfully cheesy music at Graces, which had a buzzing atmosphere assisted by a live saxophonist and singers. The private dining room you secured for us made us feel that extra bit special, and was a wonderful retreat for those with tired feet wanting to just sit and chat.

The whole weekend ran so smoothly – all the ladies commented on what a relaxed, well organised hen weekend it had been, and the bride-to-be hasn’t stopped raving about it since! I wouldn’t have been able to do this without you, so thank you for holding my hand through the whole process and allaying any concerns I had with expedience. You certainly went above and beyond the call of duty.

We had so much fun that we have decided to make it an annual event, so I will be in touch shortly to arrange next year’s extravaganza!

Kind regards

Jo

Jo G, London, May 2016
I Just wanted to send you a Massive thank you for all you help organising Laura’s hen do.
The Casino was BRILLIANT and the food was excellent.

I would def recommend your company and will hopefully will use it in Oct for my friends 40th bday.

Thank you

Claire

Claire W, Leeds, May 2016

 

Just wanted to say the weekend was so much fun. Everyone loved cheerleading and our instructor was so good.
Thank you so much.

Thanks
Kavita

Kavita S, London, May 2016

 

I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your planning the weekend was fabulous and everyone had a wonderful time
Thanks
Hayley

Hayley C, London, May 2016

 

The weekend was fabulous. The hotel was lovely and they were very accommodating. We were able to change the timings of our drinks due to traffic issues with no problems at all. The rooms we had were lovely and the suite we booked for the bride was gorgeous and just what we wanted as we were all able to hang out in that room. The only issue we had was that it was advertised as a spa hotel but the only thing available was a small swimming pool with limited seating around the edge. We would have expected a sauna, hot tub or steam room and an area to relax around the pool.

The cocktail making was fantastic. We had a private room and the bartender was friendly and helpful. We made 2 cocktails and this took us a while. The amount of alcohol provided was good.

Pryzm was a good club and very full even from early on so it had a good atmosphere.

Thank you for your restaurant suggestions. We found this helpful.

Thank you for organising all this for us.

Megan

Megan W, Bristol, 2016

 

Best Weekend Ever!!! – Just want to say a massive thankyou for helping me organise the best weekend away for Fionas hen weekend. The hotel was perfect and absolutley stunning. Thinking about going back to that hotel in July with my partner.
The bars were just perfect and Grace is now my all time favourite bar with the range of music. They were very helpful and when the closed at 1 they sorted us out with getting straight into another club. We didn’t really d the treasure hunt as it was raining but we managed to find a lovely cocktail bar instead.
The weekend was perfect and i will be reccommending you to everyone.
Thankyou again.
Natasha

Natasha W, London, April 2016

 

I was meant to email you after the weekend but I have been so busy. Just want to say thanks for organising everything for me, the ladies had a great time and the hen really enjoyed it.

Regards

Michelle

Michelle R, London, April 2016

 

Sorry it has taken a while to get back to you. We had a wonderful weekend and almost everything went to plan! Due to the weather we didn’t do the punting but due to all the information you had given me I was able to easily organise an alternative with the company with great ease.

Everyone had a lovely weekend and it was all made seamless thanks to your organisation! I will definitely think of using you again and recommend you to others.

Kind regards

Natalie

Natalie B, Bath, March 2016

 

My sincere apologies for not relying to you earlier, life has just been very manic!!

The Hen Weekend was a Blast everyone very much enjoyed themselves – the Location was great! Meal went well in the GraceBar – fab evening there then on the Saturday we had the Cocktail Making session which was great!!

We went to the Ice Bar after which was OK not a large area and to be honest one of the Doormen was quick rude to the Bride stating that she was really drunk hence this wasn’t the case at all think it was more than his Jobsworth the Way he spoke tho!!

Apart from that the Ladies all had a fab weekend in London for Sisters Hen Weekend loads of great memories – thank for organising this for us all.

We would definitely do this again the future even just for a Ladies Shopping Relaxing Weekend.

My Sister’s Wedding was Easter Saturday down in Newquay Cornwall twas a Magical Day from Start To Finish.

Thanks again Ashley.

Kind Regards.

SARS xxx

Sarah B, London, March 2016

 

Hi Ashley,

I just wanted to give you some feedback about our weekend away. We all had a great time and the hotel was lovely. The staff were so accommodating and couldn’t do enough for us, especially during our private meal. The only thing was there was quite a wait between our starter and main which meant the meal lasted quite a long time. I feel this could have been avoided by preordering our meals. Apart from this the hotel was lovely and like I said before the staff couldn’t do enough for us which was great! Overall, the weekend was a great success and Everton had a great time.

Thank you for all you help!

Charlotte

Charlotte F, Exeter, March 2016

 

Hi we just got back just want to thank you so much we had the best weekend from start to finish everything was perfect the dance class was amazing so was the cocktail making brilliant thank you xxxxx

Samantha D, London February 2016

 

I hope you are well and had a lovely weekend.

Tracy’s hen weekend went well. Thank you so much for your help with organising it all.

The hotel was wonderful and we had no problems at all with anything. They knew exactly what was happening and we just followed the itinerary. All the treatments went down well and everyone was happy. We had a great area for the afternoon tea and plenty of food.

The cabaret was fun and although we had a few problems it didn’t affect the evening. My mum wrote to Proud afterwards and they were really great. Called her to discuss the problems personally and came back to her with answers within 24 hours. They also offered her a discount for anyone who returned for another show which was nice.

Overall, everyone enjoyed themselves and Tracy had a good time which was the main thing.

If you’d like any specific feedback about anything then please let me know. I’d be happy to answer any questions and of course I’ll be recommending you to everyone. 🙂

Have a good week and thank you again.

Kind regards,

Liz

Liz P, London January 2016

 

 

See more Testimonials in our Archive here